RBP’s Mike Carano Selected as Recipient of Dieter Bergman IPC Fellowship Award

RBP’s Vice President of Business Development and Technology, Mike Carano, was recently selected as a recipient for the Dieter Bergman IPC Fellowship Award at the 2020 IPC APEX EXPO. According to IPC, The Dieter Bergman IPC Fellowship Award is given to those “who have fostered a collaborative spirit, made significant contributions to standards development, and have consistently demonstrated a commitment to global standardization efforts and the electronics industry.”

We here at RBP are proud to have Mike on our Leadership Team and are grateful for the many efforts he has put into making the electronics industry what it is today.  Below is what IPC CEO, John Mitchell, had to say about Mike.

“I wanted to share some very exciting news with you. IPC has selected Mike Carano as a recipient of a Dieter Bergman IPC Fellowship Award which will be presented to him at APEX EXPO 2020. This award is given to IPC members who have provided ongoing leadership in developing and promoting IPC and global standardization efforts and Mike embodies a true leadership spirit.

Mike has been active with IPC since the early 1990s, serves as member and chair of several standards’ development committees, was a member of the IPC Board of Directors for 14 years and is a strong supporter of technical education and training. In 2014, he earned IPC’s highest volunteer honor and was inducted into the IPC Hall of Fame.

IPC and the entire electronics manufacturing industry are fortunate to have Mike contribute his time and expertise to IPC standards development, education and other activities. I’m looking forward to presenting Mike’s very well-deserved award to him.”

This website uses cookies and third party services to improve your experience.